Doctoral Students

Marie Kollek

Doctoral Student

Mariekollek@gmx.de

Doctoral Thesis:

"Immunisation and the Concept of Border - A post-foundationalist perspective on European Borderregime"

Augustine Ugar Akah

Wilhelm-Seelig-Platz 2, 2. OG, R. 205
Phone: +49/0431/880-6352
Telefax: +49/0431/880-6333
akah@ips.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral Thesis:

"Politics of Humanitarian Intervention and Conflict Management: A Critical Discourse of Post-colonial and Contemporary Security Trends in Nigeria"

Malte Kayßer, M.A.

Research Fellow

Wilhelm-Seelig-Platz 2, 2. OG, R. 206a, 24118 Kiel
Phone: +49 431 880-6328
Telefax: +49 431 880-6333
kaysser@ips.uni-kiel.de

Office hours by arrangement

Doctoral Thesis:

Senses of the Individual. The Process of Individuation in Foucault and Beyond

Marianne Witt

Doctoral Student

witt@ips.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral Thesis:

"Intercultural Dialogue and Identity in Euro-Mediterranean Relations"

Merve Genç, M.A.

Doctoral Student

Wilhelm-Seelig-Platz 2, 2. OG, R. 205
Phone: +49/0431/880-6352
Telefax: +49/0431/880-6333
genc@ips.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral Thesis:

The Persistence of Neoliberalism's Hegemony

Yuliya Byelonenko, M.A.

Doctoral Student

Wilhelm-Seelig-Platz 2, R. 205
Phone: +49 431 880-6352
Telefax: +49 431 880-6333
byelonenko@ips.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral Thesis

Interkulturelle Kommunikation im russisch-ukranischen Konflikt.

Lucie Chamlian

Doctoral Student

chamlian@ips.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral Thesis

Hegemonic Projects and the Tranformation of Collective Identities: A Discourse Theoretical Analysis of the EU´s Common Security and Defence Policy.

Jan Zeemann

Doctoral Student

zeemann@ips.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral Thesis:

Reclaiming the People: Toward a Theory of Emancipatory Populism.

Medha

Doctoral Student

Medha@giga-hamburg.de

Doctoral Thesis:

Islam in India's Identity and Foreign Policy.

Amir Nadeem

Doctoral Student

stu200669@mail.uni-kiel.de

Doctoral Thesis:

Toward an Existential Theory of Global Politics

Darwn Rahim, M. A.

Doctoral Student

darwn.rahim@daad-alumni.de

Doctoral Thesis:

Change and Crisis in the EU-Russia Natural Gas Relationship